Crédit Coopératif

Crédit Coopératif

Year of construction: 2012
Architect: Calq Architecture
Surface : 20 800 m²
Height: 8 floors

Address: 12 boulevard Pesaro - 92000 Nanterre
Nearest parking lot: Les Terrasses
Nearest public transport: Nanterre Préfécture

The Crédit Coopératif Group has restructured its head office in Nanterre. This project demonstrates the success of the Terrasses urban project and the interest for companies, initially oriented towards the rue des Trois Fontanot, to "turn" the configuration of their building towards the new public spaces created along the Terrasses urban operation. The hall is open to Boulevard Pesaro.

Following the deconstruction of the MB5 and MB7 buildings, a new building of 20,800 sq.m and 8 floors of office space takes place offering a capacity of 1,270 people.

Four new spaces have been created: a 200-seat auditorium with foyer and adjoining cafeteria, a training area on the first floor, sports halls open onto a planted patio and storage rooms, and the Social and Solidarity Economy Documentation Centre.

A word about the architect

Calq Architecture is a Canadian architectural firm founded in 1995 by Jean-François St-Onge and Nicolas Gareau. Since its inception, the firm has worked on a wide variety of projects, including institutional buildings, cultural centers, residential projects and public spaces, especially in La Défense. Indeed, they are also the architects of Vermont. Calq Architecture's approach is contemporary and functional, while favouring harmony with the urban and natural landscapes that surround them. Calq Architecture also systematically incorporates sustainability principles into the design of its projects, using environmentally friendly materials, reducing energy consumption and maximizing the use of natural light.

Calq Architecture has received numerous awards for its projects, including the Prix d'excellence en architecture from the Ordre des architectes du Québec, the Governor General's Award for Architecture and the Prix de la Fondation de l'Ordre des architectes du Québec pour l'innovation en architecture.